What’s Good Wednesday: “Smitty Todd”

First of all I want to apologize for my lack of coverage on a wacky and wild few weeks in the NBA.  So much has happened! Chris Bosh’s second title, Manu taking a poop on the Miami floor (as my Uncle Jim so eloquently described it), Doc asking out of Beantown, the craziest NBA Draft in recent memory (seriously Cavaliers? Anthony Bennett? Trade down if you want Anthony Bennett, don’t take him number 1), the official end of the Big 3 era in Boston, and the New York Knicks cementing themselves as favorites for next year’s title with the impending trade for the one and only Lebr..Andrea Bargnani! I have been on NBA overload and haven’t quite been able to process this wide spectrum of emotions.  I promise a well-written piece in the next week or so, but I’m finishing up my EP and I’m actually trying to make something more than three people will want to hear. So there’s my apology. Take it or leave it. Now onto the actual post…

Our interview series has been on the shelf for a couple of months now, but hey when we find someone other than ourselves whom we find interesting then maybe we’ll do an interview with that person.  But unfortunately you all are a bunch of good-for-nothing pickle chompers. That doesn’t mean that I can’t talk about something I find worthy of a few hundred words on a hot and steamy Wednesday afternoon back in my hometown of the high-and-tight fade, Dorchester, Massachusetts. For those of you who don’t know, Mike Smith, aka Smitty, or as I like to call him “Smitty Todd,” is the premiere barber in Dorchester.  Smitty held down his old cutting grounds, “Eddie’s,” for the past eight years establishing himself as a fixture of the Dorchester community, but he has decided to take his talents elsewhere (location currently unknown..dude knows how to build suspense).  But this guy absolutely hooks it up and anyone reading this looking for a place to get the best cut in town should seriously consider hitting up Smitty once the new shop opens.  And when the location is announced, BA will be all over that for you scraggly suckas.   Maybe we’ll even have a follow-up interview with the man himself. In the meantime, here is my favorite clip from Sweeney Todd.

.

Glad as always to oblige my friends and neighbors! Peace!

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Give us feedback

Blog at WordPress.com.

